Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: LIARS, INC. by Paula Stokes

I'm super excited for another book by Paula Stokes because THE ART OF LAINEY was so. Much. Fun. Check out the cover and blurb for her next book:




For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV's How to Get Away with Murder.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn’t think twice about hooking him up. Until Preston never comes home. Then the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead the cops to Preston’s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer.

Can Max find the real killer before he goes to prison for a crime he didn’t commit? In a story that Kirkus Reviews called "Captivating to the very end," Paula Stokes starts with one single white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the explosive final chapters.



Are you freaking out yet because I am FREAKING OUT. I need this book! The cover is gorgeous, creepy, evocative, and the premise. Love. I get chills every time I read the part about Max hooking Preston up with a cover story and Preston never coming home. So, yeah, I'm going to be devouring this book in approximately 6 days.

5 comments:

  1. شركة تنظيف راس الخيمة
    لا أحد يختلف على أنه يوجد عدد كبير من شركات التنظيف لكن لا يسعك بالطبع وضع ثقتك في جميعها لذلك ننصحك بضرورة التواصل مع شركة تنظيف بيوت راس الخيمة إذا وجدت صعوبة في تنظيف منزلك وستجد لدينا كل ما ترغب فيه وتسعى للوصول إليه من أهداف حيث أننا نعمل جاهدين على تحقيق أفضل النتائج التي من شأنها الحصول على استحسان جميع عملائنا الكرام في أقل وقت وبأقل تكلفة فلا داعي للتفكير طويلا في الأمر بل اتصل بنا الآن.
    شركة تنظيف فلل راس الخيمة
    شركات تنظيف المباني في راس الخيمة
    شركة تنظيف شقق راس الخيمة
    شركة تنظيف بيوت راس الخيمة
    إذا كان هناك بعض البقع الصعبة على المفروشات فنحن لدينا أقوى أنواع المواد المنظفة التي تساهم بشكل كبير في إزالة أصعب البقع مع الحفاظ على الألوان ورونقها.
    نعمل على تنظيف المطابخ بكل محتوياتها بأحدث التقنيات حيث يمكننا تنظيف البوتاجازات وإعادتها إلى هيئتها الأولى وكذلك تنظيف الثلاجات والشفاطات والمراوح وأجهزة التكييف والأفران بكل أنواعها وأحجامها.
    شركة تنظيف كنب راس الخيمة
    يمكننا تنظيف جميع المقتنيات المصنوعة من الزجاج ومن ثم تلميعها دون إحداث أي خدش بها أو تعريضها للكسر.
    بما أن المنازل لا تخلو من القطع المصنوعة من الرخام فنحن قادرون أيضا على جلي الرخام وتلميعه جيدا وإزالة الأوساخ المتراكمة عليه.
    إذا رغبت في التواصل مع شركة تنظيف بيوت راس الخيمة فيمكنك القيام بذلك في أي وقت ومن أي مكان حيث أن فريق خدمة العملاء التابع لشركتنا المتميزة متواجد على مدار اليوم لاستقبال جميع المكالمات الهاتفية التي تأتي من أي عميل كريم.
    شركة مكافحة حشرات راس الخيمة



    ReplyDelete